Graduate Council

Chair: Dr. Michael Gallo, Professor, Aeronautics

Ex Officio Members:

Dr. Raymond Bonhomme, Ed.D., Associate Provost for Graduate Programs

Dr. Ugur Abdulla, Department Head, Mathematical Sciences

Dr. Richard Aronson, Department Head, Biological Sciences

Dr. Daniel Batcheldor, Department Head, Physics and Space Sciences

Dr. Mary Bonhomme, Associate Provost of Extended Studies

Dr. Marco Carvalho, Dean, College of Engineering and Computing

Dr. Ted Conway, Department Head, Biomedical Engineering

Dr. Michael Freund, Department Head, Chemistry

Dr. Hamid Hefazi, Department Head, Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Dr. Mary Beth Kenkel, Dean, College of Psychology and Liberal Arts

Dr. Sam Kozaitis, Department Head, Electrical and Computer Engineering

Dr. Ronaldo Menezes, Director, School of Computing

Dr. Korhan Oyman, Dean, College of Aeronautics

Dr. Ashok Pandit, Department Head, Civil Engineering and Construction Management

Dr. Hamid Rassoul, Dean, College of Science

Dr. Theodore Richardson, Dean, College of Business

Dr. Muzaffar Shaikh, Department Head, Engineering Systems

Dr. Robert Taylor, Head, School of Arts and Communication

Dr. Manolis Tomadakis, Department Head, Chemical Engineering

Dr. Stephen Wood, Department Head, Ocean Engineering and Sciences

Voting Members

College of Engineering

Dr. Georgios Anagnostopoulos, Electrical and Computer Engineering

Dr. Charles Bostater, Ocean Engineering and Sciences

Dr. Christopher Bashur, Biomedical Engineering

Dr. Howell Heck, Civil Engineering and Construction Management

Dr. Paul Jennings, Chemical Engineering

Dr. Yahya Sharaf-Eldeen, Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Dr. Barry Webster, Engineering Systems

College of Science

Dr. David Carroll, Biological Sciences

Dr. Jewgeni Dshalalow, Mathematical Sciences

Dr. Kastro Hamed, Education and Interdisciplinary Studies

Dr. Yi Liao, Chemistry

Dr. Jean Perez, Physics and Space Sciences

College of Psychology and Liberal Arts

Dr. Heidi Edwards, Arts and Communication

Dr. Jose Martinez-Diaz, Behavior Analysis

Dr. Lisa Steelman, Psychology


College of Aeronautics

Dr. Deborah Carstens

College of Business

Dr. Enrique Perez

Department of Extended Studies

Dr. Emily Vogt

School of Human-Centered Design, Innovation and Art

Dr. Lucas Stephane

School of Computing

Dr. William Allen

Academic Misconduct Dismissal Appeals

Dr. William Allen
Dr. Deborah Carstens
Dr. Jewgeni Dshalalow
Dr. Jose Martinez-Diaz
Dr. Enrique Perez


Dr. David Carroll
Dr. Deborah Carstens
Dr. Paul Jennings
Dr. Enrique Perez
Dr. Lisa Steelman

Graduate Faculty Review

Dr. David Carroll
Dr. Heidi Edwards
Dr. Enrique Perez


Graduate Graduate Council Calendar - 2017/2019

Graduate Council Calendar 2017-2019

2017/2018 Council Meeting Dates and Deadlines

 Meeting Date 1:00 PM on: Material must be received in Office of Graduate Programs by:
2017 Thursday, September 21

Thursday, September 7

Thursday, October 19 Thursday, October 5
Thursday, November 16

Thursday, November 2

2018 Thursday, January 25 Thursday, January 11.  Note: Deadline for changes to 2018-2019 academic year catalog
Thursday, February 15 Thursday, February 1
Thursday, March 22

Thursday, March 1 

Thursday, April 26 Thursday, April 12

Curriculum Tools

Guidelines for Submitting Documents to OGP for Graduate Council Meetings
Use these guidelines to assist in preparing materials for submission to Graduate Council.

Changing the Requirements of a Course

Changing Graduation Requirements in a Major/Minor

Adding a New Course to the Curriculum

Add A New Concentration or Specialization
Use this form to add a concentration or specialization to an existing program

Adding a New Major/Minor to the Curriculum

New Program Financial Information Template
Use this template and the New Program Process and Guidelines when proposing a new program.

New Program Process and Guidelines
Use these guidelines and the New Program Financial Information template when proposing a new program. Additional pages may be used for any/all of the sections and all additional paperwork, including that for new courses, should be attached when submitting.